Giveaway FINALE: Three Awesome Women Writers, Simple to Win! #SpringHorrorRAT

Blog includes!

*My update:

*Challenges Housekeeping~

*Challenge 6~A limited number of people (even though hits to posts each day are high) are taking the challenges. Since you still have Sunday at 11:59 p.m. EST to complete any of the Challenges (2,3,4,5,or 6), I’d love for you to complete some of those. To win the finale prize pack, you can just comment to enter to win (SEE INFO BELOW). As an incentive, I’ll make the deadline Sunday at 11:59 p.m. YOUR TIME instead of EST.

My Update~

Today I spent time with the family working in some reading around soccer, a 2nd grade history project, a viewing of Iron Lady, a yummy homemade meal of Turkey Meatloaf and baked potatoes, and watching the SCARY Apollo 18 (it was horror in alien horror sort of way). Today, I started reading Shadows of Night by Deborah Harkness and during the 9 EST reading challenge we posted on Twitter, I ended up getting bragging rights since I read 59.2 pages! My daughter is 75% of way through her The Girl in the Glass ghost YA fiction book.

Challenge Housekeeping~

PLEASE NOTE, JUST IN: WE WILL BE ABLE TO MAIL TO CANADA!! ALL AUTHORS WITH PAPERBACKS ARE HAPPY TO DO SO! JOIN IN FRIENDS IN CANADA!

PLEASE try to fit in some challenges and win some awesome books. I am so thankful for all the wonderful author friends who gave of their books for these challenges. And I had fun coordinating them for you. I hope to see you all at each one.

You can see the authors who donated books HERE.

You can take Challenge 2 to win The Sorrows by Jonathan Janz/List Your Stephen King books HERE.

You can take Challenge 3 to win either Immortal Obsession by Denise Rago or Forest of Shadows by Hunter Shea /Horror Survey HERE.

You can take Challenge 4 to win Dead of Winter by Brian Moreland/10 Things You’d Take to Survive the Wilderness HERE.

You can take Challenge 5 to win The Cursed Man by Keith Rommel/Finish this Sentence HERE.

CHALLENGE 6~FINALE

For Challenge 6, I decided that since you all worked so hard on your reading, and your busy doing the other challenges, you can just comment to go into a random raffle for three prizes!!!!!! Yep, you can win three (3) wonderful books from three amazing women authors that I adore. You can do the usual below for extra entries.

PRIZE PACK:

Your entries you earn will be put in (duplicated) for each book individually at the same amount. If you can’t have paperback mailed to you due to location or you can’t read e-books, please let me know to not put your entries in for that book(s).

Prize 1:  One (1) signed copy of Immortal Obsession by Denise K. Rago. One of my favorite historical vampire romances. There is a sequel in the works. I am not kidding, you’ll love this book. You can read the review I did of this book HERE and the interview with author HERE.

Prize 2:  One (1) e-book version of Guardian of Fate by L.J. Kentowski. I just had received this book to read and review and I think it sounds awesome. It’s a urban fantasy and you can read Chapter 1 here and get more info:  http://www.ljkentowski.com/

Prize 3:  One (1) e-book version of steamy werewolf romance Dark Wolf Protector by Rhiannon Ellis.  I read and reviewed this book somewhile back and enjoyed it.  You can see it HERE.

Extra Entries~

You can get +1 if you haven’t followed me on Twitter yet. @ErinAlMehairi

You can get +2 for following my blog on networked blogs or by e-mail (go to homepage and enter e-mail).

You can get +2 for following @DeniseKRago on Twitter.

You can get +2 for following Denise on GoodReads at: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4410029.Denise_K_Rago

You can get +2 for following L.J. Kentowski at @laurajeanwrites on Twitter.

You can get +2 for following L.J. on GoodReads at: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5382939.L_J_Kentowski

You can get +2 for following Rhiannon Ellis at @rhiannon_ellis on Twitter.

You can get +6 for Tweeting this FINALE challenge!!!!

You can get +5 for COMPLETING challenge 5. And +5 for tweeting about challenge 5.

You can get +5 for COMPLETING challenge 4. And +4 for tweeting about challenge 4.

You can get +5 for COMPLETING challenge 3.  And +3 for tweeting about challenge 3.

You can get +5 for COMPLETING challenge 2.  And +2 for tweeting about challenge 2.

Rules: Paperbacks can only be mailed to the U.S. unless you contact for arrangements. All challenges should be complete by Sunday, at 11:59 p.m. YOUR TIME.

Have a wonderful rest of your weekend. Winners will be notified next week when I can sort it out!  See you at the blog posts!!

11 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Read-a-Thons

11 responses to “Giveaway FINALE: Three Awesome Women Writers, Simple to Win! #SpringHorrorRAT

  1. Thanks for another chance for books, I’m following you on twitter, thanks for your hard work!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for this challenge! another opportunity! 😀 thank you 😀

    Like

  3. Yay! Thanks for hosting all these great challenges and giveaways, Erin! Please put me in for this one too!

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/truebookaddict/status/196751987616907265

    Like

  4. Yay!! Thanks to all the wonderful authors who have donated their books and have included shipping to Canada!! And thanks to Erin for organizing all of the challenges and adding more books to our TBR lists 🙂

    It has been really fun, Erin, participating in your challenges! I really enjoyed them, and I appreciate the effort that you took in doing this for all of us!!

    EXTRA ENTRIES:

    +1 for following you on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +2 for following your blog by email (darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com)

    +2 for following @DeniseKRago on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +2 for following Denise on GoodReads (I’m a fan – Darlene)

    +2 for following L.J. Kentowski at @laurajeanwrites on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +2 for following L.J. on GoodReads (I’m a fan – Darlene)

    +2 for following Rhiannon Ellis at @rhiannon_ellis on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +6 for Tweeting this FINALE challenge!

    +5 for COMPLETING challenge 5:
    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/04/spring-into-horror-read-thon-challenge_2961.html

    +5 for tweeting about challenge 5:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/196399859497054209 (I re-tweeted yours)

    +5 for COMPLETING challenge 4:
    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/04/spring-into-horror-read-thon-challenge_7913.html

    +4 for tweeting about challenge 4:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/195729823379881986 (I re-tweeted yours)

    +5 for COMPLETING challenge 3:
    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/04/spring-into-horror-read-thon-challenge_3937.html

    +3 for tweeting about challenge 3:

    +5 for COMPLETING challenge 2:
    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/04/spring-into-horror-read-thon-challenge_29.html

    +2 for tweeting about challenge 2:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/195352624994852864 (I re-tweeted yours)

    Whew! I am glad that I don’t have to tally that up!

    THANK YOU!

    Like

    • Better have coffee in the morning before I add all that up! 🙂 Thank you SO much for saying such nice things and making me feel incredible. I enjoyed doing it all for everyone!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

