My Wrap-up Post for #SpringHorrorRAT and Thank Yous!

Did you have a good time during the Spring into Horror read-a-thon making some goals to include some horror/supernatural/paranormal reading into your busy week? Everyone did great and I had so much fun talking with all of you and putting together these challenges! THANK YOU Michelle @TrueBookAddict for hosting this read-a-thon on your horror blog at Castle Macabre .

Please remember you have just until Sunday at 11:59 p.m. YOUR TIME (it’s passed in Ohio!) to complete challenges here on my site, unlike Castle Macabre’s deadline for the wrap-up to be in to win on her blog for the overall read-a-thon.

I will work Monday and Tuesday to add up entries and plug them in for drawing. I will do a winner’s post then so if you are signed-up to my blog you will see it come through. I will also post on Twitter with the hashtag and I will contact everyone separate for addresses via e-mail so you can receive your books!

AGAIN THANK YOU TO ALL THE AUTHORS WHO GAVE SO MUCH TO DO THE GIVEAWAYS!!!!  See those authors again HERE. Let’s graciously support them in whatever way we can. 

MY WRAP-UP POST~

I had a fun time myself. I did get some reading done, a little more than usual. My kids were very good at letting me read some hours I don’t usually. My eight year old even participated. For the read-a-thon, I read:

**Frozen in Time by Marie Symeou (I had started it, but read most of it during the read-a-thon) for a review.

**A special book in the horror supernatural genre that is in the editing stages. I can’t spill the beans yet!

**I read 120 pages into the ARC of  Shadows of Night, by Deborah Harkness for a review.

**My eight-year-old daughter read The Girl Behind the Glass by Jane Kelley in two days.  (Thank you to Darlene at Darlene’s Book Nook for offering her a pleasant surprise–a spooky book!)

I hope to keep in touch with all of you and keep talking books of all different genres. I loved meeting you all and look forward to continue book talk! Any questions, leave in comments or contact me at hookofabook (at) hotmail (dot) com.

10 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Read-a-Thons

10 responses to “My Wrap-up Post for #SpringHorrorRAT and Thank Yous!

  1. L.J. Kentowski

    Thanks to you, Erin, for putting this all together! It was an honor to be a part of it! Thanks for including GOF. I hope everyone had a great time!

    Like

  2. You did great 🙂 You got me intrigued with the special book, I hope it was great 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! Sorry to be so secretive but it is very good! It’s still in editing but hopefully I will be able to tell everyone about it soon. Make sure to follow my blog!

      Like

  3. midnightbookgirl

    Thank you so much for all the work you put into this readathon! And I am totally eyeing your copy of Shadow of Night with envy. Deborah Harkness said she’t be at BEA though, and I’m totally going to stalk her!

    Like

  4. Thanks for hosting the challenges!! That is cool that even your daughter participated.

    Like

  5. Erin, again I can’t thank you enough for all you did for the read-a-thon. Also, thank you to the authors who donated their books for prizes. So wonderful! I hope you enjoyed the whole event and I look forward to you joining me for my summer read-a-thon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

