Death Does More than Haunt, He Takes to a World Tour in this Current Book Blog Promotion for The Lurking Man

You’re just in time to jump in our creepy black carriage and go along for a bumpy ride as we travel the next two weeks on Keith Rommel’s The Lurking Man book tour.  The tour invites minds to imagine a relationship with the mythical character of Death, otherwise known as the Grim Reaper.

Exploring the possibility that Death comes in many forms, making people evaluate all the nooks and crannies of their lives, author Rommel’s Thanatology series takes a frightening look at just how close Death can come to infiltrating your mind and soul.  The creepy tales of The Cursed Man and The Lurking Man will keep you awake at night as your mind contemplates the unknown.

For all the stops on the tour you can go to Rommel’s website at, we’d love for you to stop by and say hello!

I have read both books and loved Rommel’s old-fashioned story telling and the way he uses chilling writing and suspenseful prose. Here’s a blurb from me on The Lurking Man“Rommel did it to me once again with The Lurking Man! I was found still reading in the early morning after a sleepless night of page turning as he brought me a completely twisted story-telling symphony of mental horror. His antiquated, gothic style in The Cursed Man took on a more modern feel with a tougher character in this sequel, reminding me that Death has no compassion when it comes to his selfish nature. Readers, the sinister mood that seeps through this book will keep you turning pages as if you are possessed by a time clock to complete the tale…or else. The shocking conclusion will leave you questioning your own life for a very long time.”

I’ve had a blast assisting Rommel in putting together his blog tour and am pleased to offer my services in book publicity. I hope you’ll find some time to enjoy some stops on his tour, which include exclusive interviews of Rommel talking about his books, motivation for writing, and even whether he prefers things sweet or salty. It also features many original guest posts discussing how The Lurking Man originated, what Thanatology (study of Death) really means and how he came up with his fictionalized stories, and tear-jerker called Take My Hand in This Dance of Death, in which Death wishes for love from afar (does he have a heart?).  There are reviews and spotlights, as well as many opportunities to win the book on various blogs. Plus we’ve got a really cool Pinterest contest going on (click here).

Again, for all the stops on the tour you can go to Rommel’s website at

Keith Rommel Shows that Death Has No Mercy in His Second Novel The Lurking Man

What happens after we die? Are we given choices based on how we lived our lives?  It’s an age-old question pondered by just about everyone.

Author Keith Rommel dared to explore the answer by creating his newest novel The Lurking Man, a story of dark suspense that unmercifully reveals the life of a self-deluded, neglectful mother who caused irreparable damage to her family and ultimately struggles with death as much as life.  It’s the second novel in his suspenseful and thrilling Thanatology series that began with the eerie, spine-tingling The Cursed Man.

“Imagine Death knowing your deepest, darkest secrets and all of your private pain,” said Rommel about The Lurking Man. “Now imagine it wants to use what it knows against you so that you bend to its will.”

In The Lurking Man, main character Cailean stands beneath a spotlight in a blinding snowstorm. She has no idea where she is or how she got there, but she senses something moving around her in the darkness outside the light.

When the ominous presence calling himself Sariel makes himself known, he declares that he is Death Incarnate and that Cailean has died. He has taken her to the Aperture, a place between the living and the dead, where he will force her to face the sins of her past in exchange for twenty-four hours of life to try and right her wrongs. But what she must do in return for this precious time is unthinkable.

Rommel’s series is titled due to Thanatology being a study that explores death and dying. Rommel has taken this science to a fictionalized, gothic-style horror level that may leave you breathless and unable to stop your mind from contemplating how you live your own life.

The books are grouped in the series due to the nature of the theme, but each book may be read independently.  “Those who read in order will be able to catch glimpses from previous book(s), but it is not dependent upon each individual story,” Rommel said.

The Cursed Man and The Lurking Man are released by Sunbury Press. Book three in the Thanatology series is on schedule for a summer 2013 release.  The Cursed Man is currently being considered as a feature film.

Bio, Author Keith Rommel~

Keith Rommel is a native of Long Island, New York and currently lives with his family in Port Saint Lucie, Florida. Rommel is a retail manager and has enjoyed collecting comic books since he was a child (a hobby inspired by a teacher in grade school to help overcome a reading comprehension disability).  He enjoys watching the New York Giants and writing how-to articles for other authors.

To learn more about Rommel and his books, please visit



Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Death Does More than Haunt, He Takes to a World Tour in this Current Book Blog Promotion for The Lurking Man

  1. Jan Van Mol

    LOVED it!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s