Can U Finish This Sentence to Win, The Cursed Man, during #SpringHorrorRAT?

Blog includes~

*My update

*Challenge Housekeeping

*CHALLENGE 5~Co-Hosted by amazing Horror writer, Keith Rommel. He’s helping to host this challenge and we’ll use both our blogs so pay close attention to the directions. It’s a “finish this sentence” challenge for a chance for 1 (one) signed hard copy of his book and for 1 (one) e-book!! Due Date: SUNDAY at 11:59 p.m.

My Update~

I finished the supernatural horror book that I was reading for an author in the editing stages. All I can say is that this book is one you won’t want to miss when it comes out. I’ll be sure to tell you all when it does. So sorry for not being able to tell you now. But I really needed to get it finished as well. So I’ve got two books finished so far. And I’ve busted my butt blogging and arranging challenges and promoting like crazy. I’ve got the most hits on my blog EVER……

Challenge Housekeeping~

…….Which leads me to ask, why aren’t more of you taking these challenges? They aren’t hard. Some questions mostly, some typing. Come and join in the fun, these are great books we are giving away!

Don’t forget you can enter Challenge 2, 3, 4 and 5 anytime up until SUNDAY at 11:59 p.m. EST. This gives you time to do them this weekend. You don’t want to miss out on these books!

Challenge 2~Click HERE!

Challenge 3~Click HERE!

Challenge 4~Click HERE!

Challenge 5~Keep Reading…..

This challenge will show your creative side! Take the beginning of sentence given to you by going to Keith Rommel’s site at http://keithrommel.weebly.com where you need to click at top on the word BLOG. There will be a post with the sentence and some content from Keith. You’ll need to finish his sentence in 250 words or less, so write as much as you want to up to that limit, or as little as you want.

You’ll need to POST your writing in the COMMENTS of KEITH’S blog you went to at the link or post the link to where you wrote it (blog, etc.)! Don’t forget to come back to mine to leave regular comments and for extra entries.

Keith will be judging these and the winner will win a signed copy of his first book The Cursed Man. AND the winner will win a guest post on my blog where you get to feature your writing and a blog or anything else you want to promote. Plus free promo by me, a professional PR person! 

All the rest of you that participate will be put in for the drawing for an e-book copy of The Cursed Man.

The Cursed Man, by Keith Rommel, is the first in his Thanatology series. I loved this book when I read it. It’s got that old fashioned horror feel, as in a  short story by Edgar Allen Poe. It’ss totally psychological in nature. You can read my review of it HERE

Extra Entries~

For extra entries for the e-book you can follow me on Twitter @ErinAl-Mehairi for +1.

You can tweet this challenge for +5. Tweet Challenge 4 for +4. Tweet Challenge 3 for +3. Tweet Challenge 2 for +2.

You can follow @keithrommel on Twitter for +2.

You can click “like” on the Amazon page for The Cursed Man at http://www.amazon.com/The-Cursed-Man-Keith-Rommel/dp/1934597031/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1335582085&sr=1-1-catcorr for +5 extra points!!!!!

Follow Keith on GoodReads here http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10798544-the-cursed-man for +2.

Rules: You need to be in the U.S. to win the paperback due to shipping unless you want to contact me for other arrrangments. Anyone is eligible for the e-book!  This challenge 5 is due on Sunday by 11:59 p.m. EST, but the sooner the better!! Winners will be notified next week.Happy reading AND writing!! I really can’t wait to see what you come up with!! 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Read-a-Thons

10 responses to “Can U Finish This Sentence to Win, The Cursed Man, during #SpringHorrorRAT?

  1. Okey Dokey smokey, I took the challenge 5 posted it on my blog and left a reply on keith rommel’s blog. my blog http://earthdancedaph.blogspot.com
    +5 tweeted challenge 5
    +2 follow keith rommel on twitter
    +5 liked Cursed Man on Amazon
    +2 friend on Goodreads Keith Rommel
    I am having a blast thankyou:)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Giveaway FINALE: Three Awesome Women Writers, Simple to Win! #SpringHorrorRAT | Oh, for the HOOK of a BOOK!

  3. You certainly have me intrigued to read that book you just finished. 🙂 I hope you’re still enjoying the read-a-thon. Here’s my update and challenge entry: http://castlemacabre.blogspot.com/2012/04/spring-into-horror-my-updates-sticky.html I left it also, as instructed, at Keith’s blog.

    +5 Tweeted challenge 5: https://twitter.com/#!/truebookaddict/status/196441112016203776
    +2 followed Keith on Twitter @truebookaddict
    +5 liked Cursed Man on Amazon
    +2 friend on Goodreads to Keith (Michelle/The True Book Addict)

    Like

  4. here is my link:
    http://fictionstateofmind.blogspot.com/2012/04/spring-horror-readathon-starting-post.html?spref=tw

    I follow you on twitter. Thanks again for the great challenges and all your hard work 🙂

    Like

  5. Yay! I saw your tweet that Canada is included in the giveaway, thank you!

    I left a comment at Keith’s blog (I was #4) with the link to my blog post:
    http://darlenesbooknook.blogspot.ca/2012/04/spring-into-horror-read-thon-challenge_2961.html

    EXTRA ENTRIES:

    +1 for following you on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +5 for tweeting this challenge:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/196399859497054209 (I re-tweeted yours)

    +4 for tweeting about challenge 4:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/195729823379881986 (I re-tweeted yours)

    +3 for tweeting about challenge 3:
    https://twitter.com/#!/DarleneBookNook/status/196681864264695808

    +2 for tweeting about challenge 2:
    https://twitter.com/#!/ErinAlMehairi/status/195352624994852864 (I re-tweeted yours)

    +2 for following @keithrommel on Twitter (@DarleneBookNook)

    +5 for clicking “like” on the Amazon page for The Cursed Man (Darlene’s Book Nook)

    +2 for following Keith on GoodReads (I’m a fan – Darlene)

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    Like

Leave a comment